What’s on my Kindle – Dec 1

33020811I’m excited to share a new release by a debut author today. Prairie Heat is the first book in Cowboys of the Flint Hills series, written by Tessa Layne. I just finished the first chapter and I just have to say its a very sexy, sultry introduction to what I know will be a great book.

Blurb:

Will an Alpha cowboy find true love on the range in this sexy, small town western?

A captivating contemporary western romance series that will appeal to fans of Vivian Arend’s Six Pack Ranch, Cora Seton’s Chance Creek, and Maisey Yates’ Copper Ridge.

The Rancher’s Son
Cowboy Blake Sinclaire is determined not to repeat the sins of his father. That means choosing to love no one and save the settling down for his younger brothers. But one woman has thrown a wrench in those plans – Maddie Hansen, the sexy scientist who also happens to be the daughter of his family’s greatest enemy.

The Woman He Shouldn’t Want
Physicist Maddie Hansen vows she’ll never come back to the small town where she grew up – Prairie, Kansas. She’d rather stay in a dead-end job than stay trapped in a loveless marriage as a rancher’s wife. But she can’t stay away from Blake, especially after he saved her father’s life.

Will their love take them supernova, or collapse into a black hole?
Maddie’s father owns land that used to belong to the Sinclaires, and Blake will do anything to get it back – including talking Maddie into a fake engagement. But Blake’s got secrets. Big secrets. And when they come to light, will their love withstand the shockwaves?

Pick up your copy of Prairie Heat!

Kindle • KoboiBooks